Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. Ok I know everyone has an opinion so bring it on.

I am going to purchase a new bow theres no doubt about it. I have this part time gig at pro-shop, and my discount is too good to pass up a the opportunity.

I am most interested in the Q2 and Q2XL, along with the LX. I have been shooting PSE's for 10 years.

So come on you guys bring on all the opinions about Matthews, and why I would choose the Q2 over the Q2XL or the LX or vice versa.

Thanks.....:cool:

·
archery nut
5,849 Posts
my two favorite bows are the q2xl and the legacy (i have both), i've had an lx and a q2 in the past. i like the legacy for hunting and it is a good 3d bow too, but i use my q2xl for 3d and as a backup hunting bow. if you want a bow that can do it all, i would recommend the q2xl, it is very forgiving and is not too big and does fine in a treestand. i just did not like the 80% letoff of the lx (65% was way to short of a valley on the lx). shoot them all and go with the one that fits you best

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
mhoff15

Thanks for the input. That's the nice thing about working at the shop. I have shot every bow we have in the shop for the most part. I have to admit that I do like th Q2XL the best out of them all. I have also shot a couple of the Hoyts, and am not sure how I feel about the new CAM.5. I know we sell as many of them as we do Matthews.

Again Bud... Thanks for the info.

·
Registered
236 Posts
It's about preference!

What are you looking for in a bow? The Q2 has a 34" ata and the Q2XL has a 38" ata. The only other difference is the XL weighs 4.3 lbs instead of 4lbs.

·
74,535 Posts
Q2XL is best choice for me

I feel its a excellant choice because one certainly could shoot this bow for hunting and 3D or indoor shooting. Smooth bow that makes the requirements for pope and young also.

·
Registered
3,073 Posts