Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
315 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have never used a lineman's belt before and I cannot make sense of the tiny pictures on the instructions from Muddy to make sure I am getting it right. Does anyone know of any online videos of how to properly set it up and use it. I set it up the way I think it should go but I would like to be a bit more confident about having it right. Can anyone help?

·
Registered
1,323 Posts
I have a muddy harness and the lineman's belt is very simple to use. Put one of the loops in the caribiner that's by the waist, wrap the belt around the tree, and then hook the other loop into the other caribiner. Then adjust the belt to the length of your liking. When you are up off the ground you should be able to lean back and put all your weight on the belt without falling and have both hands free. That's how I hang my hang-on stands. I recommend trying to use the belt to support your weight while just a few feet off the ground to get comfortable with how it feels. And when you have it and you feel ok with it go on up the tree. Hope that makes sense.

·
Registered
2,728 Posts
there are two loops on the harness itself. take the rope end of the linesman, the one that has the rope loop and put it through one of the loops on the harness. now pass the metal caribiner through the rope loop and wrap that caribiner around the tree and hook it to the other loop on your harness. you can easily move the black prusic knot to adjust the slack, but if you fall, the tension will hold tight.

·
Registered
31 Posts