Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Maitland Session Pro.JPG

Ladies and Gentlemen,

My New Maitland USA, Session Pro, thanks to Robert and the folks at Maitland. This Bow is Awesome!!! Also to Brain Davis with B-D Archery my New "The System" Sight and Scope compliment the Session Very Well. Last but not least, Jim Ingram with Ingram's Archery Supply in Quitman, AR. Jim set this up for me (I'm still a novice), Jim is a true professional and does quality work.
Now to the good stuff 29" DL 60# Session Pro set to 55lbs, shooting 27.5 in Easton Fatboy 500's, Rip Cord "Code Red" drop rest, and an Octane Stabilizer. I don't have a Chronograph but this Joker is fast, at 55lbs it put the first Fatboy all the way through a Mckenzie Shotblocker at 20 Yds. It went so far through the other side that I will have to re-fletch that arrow. Folks this bow is smooth and quiet, a true joy to shoot. "The System" by Davis is easy to adjust, set up and can go either right or left-handed, the fact that it came with the colored knobs, scope, 4x lens and light all for around $350 was great.

Again Robert thanks
Truly a great and enjoyable bow to shoot, I will be a Maitland Customer for life.
Thanks
Mark

·
Registered
192 Posts
That is a sweet looking rig.. We just became dealers for Maitland and will be placing our first orders this week.. I think we are going to really appreciate the quality of these bows... Thanks for the review... Ordering a pro lefty for myself.!!!

·
Registered
1,573 Posts
Nice. Can't wait to get mine. Ordered it in orange w/ polished cams.

·
Registered
5,430 Posts
Very nice. I love my 2 X Factors!

·
Registered
1,573 Posts
I noticed there are no grip inlays. Did the bow not come w/ them, or did you remove them?

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #7