Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5,044 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK before all the hysteria starts and people start saying things like "You are going to kill your self..." Let me say I've been using this design for 30 years and have had zero issues. I always use a safety rope and harness and I always tie into a prussic knot while climbing. I have 3 good friends seriously injured one of which was paralized by a tree stand fall and an uncle who broke his back in a treestand fall. So I am acutely aware of the dangers inherent in treestand usage. Let me now say I am not endorsing that you copy my design, if you choose to do so you do it at your own risk.

Again because I don't own a welder and have no where to put one everything I build has to be done without welding or I have to coerce a friend or two into helping me. So here is my no weld design.