Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am new to joining this forum but have used it in the past for looking up excellent advice, but need personalized help. I bought my first bow last year, an old High Country I got off Craigslist. I updated this year with a new rest, sight and a new stabilizer. I start practicing and the upper limb starts cracking and coming apart! :mad: So I started asking all my friends who have been hunting all their lives and keep getting mixed advice on a new bow. So my question is what would be the best new or used bow for me?
I think my draw lenght is 30. I will be using it for deer hunting in a tree stand mostly. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
8,071 Posts
Hello,
I am new to joining this forum but have used it in the past for looking up excellent advice, but need personalized help. I bought my first bow last year, an old High Country I got off Craigslist. I updated this year with a new rest, sight and a new stabilizer. I start practicing and the upper limb starts cracking and coming apart! :mad: So I started asking all my friends who have been hunting all their lives and keep getting mixed advice on a new bow. So my question is what would be the best new or used bow for me?
I think my draw lenght is 30. I will be using it for deer hunting in a tree stand mostly. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
you can only choose yourself. I'm not a pro but they will tell you the same thing. Shoot everything you can in your draw length and budget and then decide on what feels the best. if it's going to be used in a tree stand than get something compact. A few brands I would recomend would be hoyt, bowtech, mathews, pse, martin or diamond. those are some pretty good bows and I would try all the bows out that you can. I can't tell you what you like. It's like a chevy, ford debate.

·
Registered
58 Posts