Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am relatively new to archery. I've been shooting for about 3 months now. Started with a Mission Riot and (1.5 weeks later) bought a fantastic Vantage Elite off this site. I was just wondering after being on Archery Talk now for a while and checking up on it daily, do archers have some innate hatred of punctuation and spelling? ;)

·
Registered
19,025 Posts
To much time was spent shooting arrows instead of paying attention to English.

·
Registered
991 Posts
If you think AT is bad.....take a look at ARF com! They don't use complete sentences, minimal punctuation, and some use words that are not in a dictionary.

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ha! Funny. Yeah, I'm not even talking about the finer points of grammar or anything. Just a period now and again!

There was one post that had to be at least 1000 words long and I swear to you there was not one period in the entire thing people couldn't even follow what this guy was saying which was hilarious actually because he was asking for help but all the replies were just people complaining they couldn't understand a word this guy was saying it was like it wasn't even english I actually had a great time reading all the replies and got a good laugh out of it the more I read these postings the more I see that I mean I have to actually think to type like this see I want to insert an exclamation point there to emphasize my point but that would be contradictory to the point I'm trying to make man this is not easy I've had to hit the delete button at least a dozen times to go back and get rid of my periods I guess it takes real skill to write like this maybe its like new math or something and I'm just not up on the times

PERIOD.
:)

Cheers.

·
Registered
8,837 Posts