Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well,
Well,
Im new to the sport, and I purchased an older(maybe 1997ish) Martin Firecat M—44 compound. My questions are probably pretty typical, but I thought this would be an excellent place to learn.
The bow is fairly stock. It a has what appears to be an older sight system which has 4 pins .. I'm basically looking for some suggestions on what upgrades I should look into, kind of in order of importance. I purchased a "straight shot 7 inch stabilizer, just because it was on sale and I heard that’s a good first up grade. Im shooting Easton 2018 XX75 Aluminium arrows with 100 grain broad heads. I heard Carbon is the way to go for arrows these days??? What’s a good name brand for a Carbon arrow. Im also looking for suggestions into arrow rests, sight upgrades, any anything else that might be an excellent upgrade for a beginner. I appreciate everyones time and suggestions. Thanks

Matt

·
Registered
2,758 Posts