Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have experience using any of the New Breed bows? They appear superior to many other bows. The company is 2 yrs old, have a 345 fps IBO listed....wondering if others may have tried the New Breed Genetix. See their website.

·
Registered
626 Posts
I've been shooting a New Breed Genetix for a few months now. Excellent bow. Top quality, smooth and fast. Best compound I've ever owned. There are many here on AT with much more experience with them than me. I'm sure you'll here from them soon. Can't go wrong with a New Breed. Woody

·
Engee Potgieter
5,888 Posts
Looks like a quality product with all the hallmarks of the bigger brands, I look forward to shooting one. Hope they make them in 80#...

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wondering what kind of arrow speed you're getting (what kind of arrows and weight), what type of arrow rest, etc.

·
No Hype, Just Hunt
12,419 Posts
They are everything and more that you have read about them. I have had mine for a year now and it is by far the best shooting, smoothest drawing, easy tuning bow I have shot to date. If you get a chance to try one I highly recommend it. I do believe they make an 80lb version or if not I am sure they would work with you to make it happen.

·
Registered
626 Posts
I've not chronoed it yet. I shoot a 60lb, 28.5 DL with Carbon Express Maxima Hunters 250s. They smack the target hard!

·
No Hype, Just Hunt
12,419 Posts
I shoot 71.5 lbs at 28.5" with a .300 easton axis total arrow weight around 480 grains and I am getting 270 fps out of it :jam:

·
Arrow Slapper Extrodinair
4,736 Posts
I have a 60 Lb 30 inch Draw Genetix Shooting a 29 inch Victory V-Force arrow. Arrow weight is 410 Grains. I'm getting 282fps out of the bow.

Here is how I've got the bow outfitted

Trophy Taker Rest
10 inch super stix Stabilizer
Viper Micro Adjust Sight w/ .010 Pins
Sims Enhancer
Sims Quad Block Limb Damperners