Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for a new limb activated rest to go on my Hoyt CS ZT 34 for 3-D . I've narrowed it down to these 2 . I know the new Hamskea hasn't been on the
market long enough to probably get a good review but I've used a QAD for many years and have no experience with the limb activated rest . Just wanting
some advice from those that have used them . Thanks .

·
Registered
5,928 Posts
Couple of threads going on now about the Hamskea Hybrid Hunter. Best rest I've ever used.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,076 Posts
I own a Pro Drop but the Hamskea is a better rest. It's a well built rest but there are a few small things I don't care for on it. I had to modify it to get the spring tension right for my setup.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Couple of threads going on now about the Hamskea Hybrid Hunter. Best rest I've ever used.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
Yea I seen that after I started this thread . Thanks for the reply though . I was pretty much was settled on the Hamskea but I went to shop today to see if he had them in yet
and the pro said he set up a bow with the AAE pro drop the other day and said it was a really good rest but he didn't try to push it on me and he did say he has Hamskeas
on both his bows . I have never used either so I was just trying to get some info , thanks .

·
Registered
380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I own a Pro Drop but the Hamskea is a better rest. It's a well built rest but there are a few small things I don't care for on it. I had to modify it to get the spring tension right for my setup.

I owned the AAE cable driven drop away for a short while but didn't like it as good as the QAD so I went back to the QAD . How did you like the steel cable instead of the cord ?
Thanks .

·
Registered
8,987 Posts
Hamskea and its not even close!

·
Registered
268 Posts