Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
470 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to the Kuiu scene and am just trying to make heads n tails of everything before placing orders. As far as the general thickness of the clothing goes, from lightest to heaviest, it goes tiburon, attack, chinook, guide, then yukon correct? If thats the case, where would the new alpine set fall(I say "set" assuming they'll be coming out with an alpine top)? Super thin and technical for really covering some ground? Thicker/warmer for still hunting & glassing? Just wanted to make sure before I pre-order. Thanks all

I posted this question on the Kuiu forum several days ago and no one seems to know anything. Figured I'd try here to see if anyone has any info, then email Kuiu directly if that fails

·
Registered
2,218 Posts
Call Kuiu and ask before you send an email.

·
Registered
5,613 Posts
The "alpine" series is about the same as the Attack but just a bit lighter at 1.5oz lighter per their catalog info.
Attack will be a warmer pant/top combo. Apline has built in knee pads which may flop around some on a skinnier dude like me. 5'9" 145#.

Me, I would go for the attack in your situation. Unless you want something really light and padded knees go Apline.
FIT: as far as the tops go I would suggest if you have any kind of "meat in the middle or barrel chest" go with one size larger than you think. I got medium and it will work for me as im a skinny dude but I would not be able to wear a puffy or bulky hoody or sweater under it. I believe they cut their arm area a little tight, but that is good for a bow hunter.

Whatever you choose, get your order in asap cuz it will probably be a while before your gunne get anything anyways as just about everything is backordered from them now.