Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to archery and a friend of mine took me bowfishing and just got hooked.

I recently found a compound bow in my dad's storage closet(i think this one was gifted to him?) and saw that some of the screws were rusted and I wanted to replace them. I do not know what model/year it is. I tried looking for the serial number but couldnt find it. All i can see is that it says Alpine Micro, and a sticker with the "specs".

I am just looking specifically for one set of pieces. I am not sure what it is called. I went to a local archery shop and they told me it was a Cam post.
If I were to explain what it is, it is the "notch" or anchor in where the cable holds on to on the cam. I talked to the archery shop guys and they told me that any cam post/anchor should do the work.

its a 2 piece set one being the screw holding it in place and the other one looks like a pulley wheel(sort of)

The rest I have been able to find them at my local hardware store.

Just trying to have a good time bowfishing without worries of rusted parts. :)

20160410_194105.jpg 20160410_194059.jpg

·
Premium Member
10,922 Posts
I would just replace the countersunk screw with one of stainless steel. It's probably a standard size, like 8x32 or something like that. As for the post itself? While it's apart just polish it up a bit to smooth it out. It's just surface rust and shouldn't hurt anything.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I would just replace the countersunk screw with one of stainless steel. It's probably a standard size, like 8x32 or something like that. As for the post itself? While it's apart just polish it up a bit to smooth it out. It's just surface rust and shouldn't hurt anything.
If i wanted to replace the whole thing, where could I find posts? i have tried looking online and cannot seem to find any.