1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Banned
320 Posts
welcome aboard

·
In the begining God......
3,728 Posts
If you are new to the archery or just hunting, I would suggest 3D shooting, They are a blast. But DON'T I repeat DON'T confuse the vitals of a deer with the scoring rings of a foam target.

·
Registered
1,753 Posts
Drop them on the spot everytime
not sure if this is a joke but seroiusly....................
I have never aimed there but i know it WILL indeed kill a deer rather quickly if you get the artery...........IF you hit the artery!

·
Registered
1,870 Posts
not funny... a beginner is asking for help here. And, if you were serious, then name one bowhunting organization that would advocate, or even approve of, that shot.

·
Registered
1,870 Posts
Im new to the hunting game but I love it . Could someone show me the deers vitals? I know its a little early but I like to be on top of my game

Asquire, it's never too early to learn to make a clean, human kill. Glad you're asking before you go out and injure an animal.

If you're state does not require bowhunter education, you may want to take a look at this course material from the national bowhunter education foundation. It will get you off to a great start!

http://www.bowhunter-ed.com/mt/index.htm

·
Registered
6,935 Posts

I honestly don't think it's a good idea to be directing a new archer to aim for the hind quarter of a Deer! This is a pretty risky shot in my honest opinion.You'll kill the Deer IF you hit the artery there! The modern archer has trained himself & fine tuned his shooting skills to hit a Deer's vitals!

·
Archer
8,649 Posts
Joke or not....it's not even funny.I can think of a person that would suggest that to a newbie taking a shot there.Would a mod please delete the pic.
I disagree, I think it was funny.