Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whose going where?

Tentatively planning on going to the Mason City one, and more than likely the Galveston one.

·
Registered
13,158 Posts
Mason City is NOT and official NFAA or WAF tournament. It is sponsored by the Mason City archery club and the Iowa State Archery Association, along with some manufacturers. They do, however follow most of the NFAA shooting rules.

field14 (Tom D.)

·
Registered
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Mason City is NOT and official NFAA or WAF tournament. It is sponsored by the Mason City archery club and the Iowa State Archery Association, along with some manufacturers. They do, however follow most of the NFAA shooting rules.

field14 (Tom D.)
Thanks Tom for the clarification. I am still relatively new to archery, and brand new to this level of competing... so I apologize for my ignorance.

·
Registered
328 Posts
Hey Cheerioette,, Its not ignorance. It called Learning. Im in the same boat.

·
Registered
3,394 Posts
I thought it was a NFAA shoot also. lol

·
Registered
516 Posts
Wisconsin rapids, LaCrosse, Vegas, Louisville, Yankton , Yankton

·
Registered
3,394 Posts
Wisconsin rapids, LaCrosse, Vegas, Louisville, Yankton , Yankton
When and where are the shoots in Wisconsin rapids, and LaCrosse

·
Registered
516 Posts

·
Registered
3,394 Posts
Thank you for the information. I will definitely be doing the state championship now, and not sure about the others.

·
Registered
184 Posts
I'll be hitting Vegas, Kentucky, South Dakota both times and Redding... Can't wait should be a fun year!!

·
Registered
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
This coming year will be my first time ever shooting in an indoor tournament. Research (ask questions, like you are now), and take the plunge and just register. :)