Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just did my first ever 3D shoot yesterday and I absolutely LOVED it!

What an incredible amount of fun!

I have never done anything like it before. My archery was always just at some kind of bullseye target. The 3D competition was so great I can't believe what I've been missing out on!

Now I can't wait till the next one and I just signed up for the R100 in August!

If you're a newbie, BELIEVE ME, find an archery club near you and/or a 3D shoot. You'll get hooked too!

It's a great day, with great people, and TONS of fun.

I honestly never knew that this sport (3d shooting) even existed before a couple of months ago! I really thought that the only archery options were field targets or hunting.

If you've never done it (and I do understand that I'm probably only speaking to a few people on here on AT) trust me, GO DO IT!

·
Registered
321 Posts
Been shooting competitions of some sort since the 80s and I will tell you you will meet some of the best people that way.

·
Registered
789 Posts
I got hooked and has been 35years . Great place to meat people that enjoy the same thing you do. Also great way to see what other equipment others are shooting.good luck

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Been shooting competitions of some sort since the 80s and I will tell you you will meet some of the best people that way.
That's probably the one thing that stood out the most!

Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE was great.

It was the most fun I've had (with my clothes on) in years.

·
Registered
Isaiah 6:8
2,743 Posts
i started 3D this year and fell in love! i try to go every weekend if i can

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
I also started this year. I just did my first ASA this past weekend and if I was not completely hooked before it’s worse now

·
Registered
144 Posts