Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am getting ready to purchase a new climber in the next few days, i am leaning hard towards the alumilite grand cts, any of you owned both the multi vision grand and the alumilite grand?? The oval tube is making me think it would be more convienient but i am wondering if the older design is more reliable or easy to use. I have read that guys modified the straps that connects the two halfs so you can get more extension between the two halfs and cover more tree at a time... easy to do/worthit? For those that will say get a treewalker, no thanks... the only other make/model i was considering was a summit goliath. thanks

·
Registered
10,513 Posts
Have not used the multi or the aluminum model...I have been hunting out of the original since 1994, and have killed about 100 deer out of it. Couldn't be easier to use.

·
Registered
6,456 Posts
I've used an original Grand Ol Man climber for the past 15yrs or so. Other than the heavy weight (about 30lbs), I can't imagine a better climber. I think between the two you are looking at, you'd like the Multi Vision Grand better than the CTS just due to the platform. The mesh metal platform is great in all weathe conditions. I'd think the CTS one could get slick with the wider slat style platform. I'd also look at the Pro Series (aluminum) Grand Multi Vision. It's only like 21lbs total weight and is still rated to 300#. That's my incentive right now to lose a little weight. I want to get one of those BAD. It's got to be the bomb stand. And they even make it in camo now. Pricey but NICE!!

Dawg

·
Registered
8,248 Posts
great stands. I bought one three years ago. the net mesh seat is comfy for all day sits. the price was better than any other stand when I bought mine too.

·
Registered
3,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #5