Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Season opens tomorrow morning and looks to be a fairly decent day for hunting. Light rain expected in my area tomorrow clearing out by mid-morning with a high of 67. I'm not going to be able to hunt the morning, but I have a bachelor group of 9 buck that have been traveling together patterned pretty good. 3 of the buck are in the 140plus range. I have been glassing them with binos and they have been hitting the soy bean field between 1900-1930 like clockwork coming from the same bedding area and walking the field edge right past my stand location some 150 yards away. I haven't looked so forward to a opening day in a long time. Them big boys have got me losing sleep for two weeks now.

Anyways, I'll keep you all updated and good luck to all my fellow Kentuckians tomorrow and to anyone else who season opens up this weekend.

·
Registered
354 Posts
I am all jacked up about tommorw. It looks like we will have good temps out there. Hopefully i can bag a big doe tommorw. Good luck to all of my fellow kentuckians out there tommorw!

·
Registered
2,526 Posts
Sadly I am missing opening day, I had hand surgery & I am unable to shoot...I'll be ready by Oct. 1st! :wink:

Good luck to everyone!

·
Registered
2,727 Posts
I am just about to fidget out of my chair. I have everything but scent spray, and I'll go get that at Lunch.

Sadly I am missing opening day, I had hand surgery & I am unable to shoot...I'll be ready by Oct. 1st!

Good luck to everyone!
I you need someone to keep your spots warm until October send me a PM. ;-)

·
Registered
2,062 Posts
I'm going to Gander Mountain in Paducah in a bit for some climbing sticks...may just pick up my Kentucky tags as well.:tongue:

·
Registered
3,177 Posts
Hiawatha said:
I am jealous. I have to wait another week here in NC.