Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4,218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My wigspan is 70inches. My bow is an Alphamax 32 with 28.5 draw.

On this one i was on the string as opposed to the release to show where my anchor would be with a 28dl.

·
Registered
582 Posts
looks darn good to me im no expert or nothing but looks good

·
Registered
5,222 Posts
Shorten the string loop....Drop the anchor a tad, and raise the peep a tad...Looks pretty good to me, otherwise....Let's hear what the fella's that can actually shoot have to say....Nuts & Bolts, where are 'Ya??...Harperman

·
Registered
4,218 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Shorten the string loop....Drop the anchor a tad, and raise the peep a tad...Looks pretty good to me, otherwise....Let's hear what the fella's that can actually shoot have to say....Nuts & Bolts, where are 'Ya??...Harperman

I PMed him first. :wink:

Oh yeah,on the last pic i meant to say i had the release on the string as opposed to the d-loop to give an idea where my anchor would be at .5inch shorter.

·
Registered
4,213 Posts

·
Registered
921 Posts
with your wingspan when i calculated it comes out to a 27.5 drawlength.which would make sense your bow arm is locked.the correct DL will give you more accuracy and stability the extra inch gives you a little more speed.i would rather be accurate than fast.but then again you might accel with the current setup.with the am32 speed wont be an issue.they are a pretty darn quick bow.you can also mess with your release a little to shorten your draw and keep speed it looks like you have some room to shorten being your triggering with the tip of your finger.thats what i did.hope this helps a little

·
Registered
921 Posts
DL calculator
wingspan minus 15 divided by two= DL
thats the formula i use
so for you 70-15=55
55 \ 2 =27.5