Archery Talk Forum banner

opinions on vanes for my field arrows

830 15
Looking for some new vanes for my ultralite pro 400s. What do you guys think? I have been using miniblazers, but I'm finally done with the 100 pack I bought. I was looking for some light low profile vanes. Was gonna use the same arrows for fita.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
429 Posts
Flex Fletch 1.87" Shield cut. Clean base of vane really good. These are tough vanes and fly great. I have been using them for many years.
Good luck,
Tracy

· Registered
507 Posts
Flex Fletch 1.87" Shield cut. Clean base of vane really good. These are tough vanes and fly great. I have been using them for many years.
Good luck,
Tracy
Awesome vane. I use Denatured Alcahol to clean the bases on mine. Flex fletch uses a relasing agent on the base of the vane so you have to make sure and clean it good or they won't stick. But they are like little clone troopers. They will all stand up straight on the base and will all weigh within +- .1 grain-with most of them weighing the exact same (only 2 or 3 out of a pack of 39 will weigh differently). I am not sponsered by them or anything like that, fyi.

Mason

· Registered
429 Posts
Denatured alcohol works. I like to use acetone but it smells in the house and you should use gloves.
I use loctite gel glue and usually use an arrow wrap for ease of refletching. Also when you have 4 archers on the same bail it's alot easier to call arrows.

· Registered
8,662 Posts
I like vanetec and AAE the AAE with max bond won't come off great set up.

· Registered
6,985 Posts
If your looking for a light low profile vane. Take a look at the 1.8" 3-d Duravane

· Registered
457 Posts
stick with Bohning. definatly go with the X-Vane. u won't be disappointed.

· Registered
2,583 Posts
X2! If you use the Bohning Quantum XT to glue them with, you won't have to treat your arrows or fletching with anything, like Denatured alchohol. The stuff works great.