Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
5,835 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using On Target 2 for a couple years now and the more I use it, the more impressed I have become. I was having some problems with my bow. For some reason I had dropped 30fps and couldn't understand why. I had switched to some different arrows, but I couldn't believe that these arrows could scrub off that much speed. I had been getting 309fps at 53#, but dropped to 273fps. Yesterday I plugged in all my specs and OT2 told me, that with the new arrows, I should be shooting 273fps. I plugged in my old arrows and OT2 said they should let me shoot 307fps. I put my new arrows on my grain scale and the weighed out at 362 grains. OT2 said they should weigh out at 359 grains. (Perfect)

The program is great for finding the correct length, point weight and spine for your arrows. Rather than guess, and still come up with the wrong arrows, OT2 will help you find the perfect length and spine for your arrows and it will give you the FOC for the arrows you are considering. Build your arrows before you purchase them and then purchase just what your bow needs.

I made a couple sight tapes that were spot-on for my HHA sight.

I have found that OT2 can be trusted. If you go to the Pinwheel web page you can purchase OT2 for under $30. It's money well-spent if you are serious about matching your equipment with your bow.

Automan

·
Anti Fanboy
42,158 Posts
Thats great! I'm seriously considering getting OT2. Between you and another friend, and with you alls OT2, I was able to get the correct arrow for my two bows.

I was surprised at how much correct info it put out that has proven to be dang near spot on.

·
Registered
10,738 Posts
I am a fan of it....but still learning, seems I learn a little every time I sit down with it.

·
Registered
3,669 Posts
I use TAP myself...but a few friends use OT2. I usually compare between the two of them to if I am on the right track.

·
Registered