Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Bowtech
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am Stuck between these 2 cameras. I need advise from anyone who can help my decision.

·
Registered
241 Posts
I've been using Canon cameras since 2003 with 0 issues or complaints. Check out th HF S30. I believe this is a better camera...

·
Registered
189 Posts
I would highly recommend the Canon. I use the HF M31 cameras for hunting, plus I have a wedding videography business, and use the same cameras for that also. Unbelievable picture quality, good low light, and very small and easy to manuever, especially if you self film, which is what I do 75% of the time. Have 2 of these right now, and will be getting a 3rd and 4th, because I like them a lot better then the others I have. Great cameras!!!!

·
Registered
11,288 Posts
I will put a vote out for the Panasonic. I have the SD90 and I absolutely love it! It does good in low light as well and the picture quality is fantastic. It has mic inputs as well which is really nice.

·
Bowtech
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I just placed my order for the panasonic sd90. I looked at reviews of the canon as well as the panasonic and I liked the panasonic sd90 the best. I ordered a spare 16 gb card as well as a big battery for it. Any advice on external mics? Prob wont get one right away but we will see how the factory mic works for turkey this spring.

·
Registered
11,288 Posts
I just placed my order for the panasonic sd90. I looked at reviews of the canon as well as the panasonic and I liked the panasonic sd90 the best. I ordered a spare 16 gb card as well as a big battery for it. Any advice on external mics? Prob wont get one right away but we will see how the factory mic works for turkey this spring.