Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:darkbeer: I shoot a Reflex Denali with a Trophy Taker rest. It holds good groups, spent hours at the pro shop trying to paper tune it and could not come up with anything. It is still kicking to the left. We tried moving the rest every which way and nothing seemed to help. We tried different size shafts and it still didn't help. Any advice out there? I'm frustrated and ready to buy a Bowtech come November.

Thanks,
Nate from PA

·
Registered
167 Posts
I'm no expert, but I've seen where some bow, rest and shaft combinations just won't work. Your bow might just not shoot well with that rest. If you've tried to tune it and tried different shafts, it seems to me like the rest is all that's left to question. I'm of course assuming that you have fletch clearence and that your form (grip) is not an issue.
One question: did you have this problem before installing this rest?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Tuning

I just had a discussion on that very thing and I was told to use an arrow with outfletching at a distance of 10yds. To get your arrows to fly staight.Then if you are tuning for hunting be shure to have your fletching lined up with your broad head. Thats just for starters, if someone has the rest of the eetory please put her their.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Tuning