Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to archery, I bought my first bow about a year ago the Pearson z-34. I’m not really interested in buying a new bow but build off this one being it’s my first bow. I’ve seen a couple threads about the R2B2 cams. Does anyone have any advice or information on what I could do to make the bow better, what’s the best cams I could put on the bow. I just had some ghost strings ordered. It currently has the solo cam. Any advice or information would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2,391 Posts
Pearson made quality bows, and that is a classic shooter. New strings is always a great start, then add quality accessories from there. I would not worry about making it a dual cam at this point as that bow with a solo cam should be plenty for a great starter bow. If you find out later that you want a faster bow, then you could look at some different used bows. What pound limbs does it have on it, and you should post a picture of the bow to show it off.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

·
I like elk!
18,499 Posts
The z-34 rocked!
Had a TX-4? With r2b2 but honestly can’t remember their nuances.
I do remember shooting ridiculous groups with my z-34, awesome bow as is (solo-cam)

·
Back Yard Champion
29,778 Posts
The Z34 was a solid shooter. IBO was 316 fps. 33 1/2" ata. Brace Height of 7 1/2". String length 91 11/16". Cable 35 1/2". Limbs were from Barnsdale. The single cams had interchangeable modules - 1/2" increments 27" to 30 1/2"

Pearson is no longer in business. Closed 3 years ago. Even then parts would have been hard pressed to obtain as all changed. By the last bows made you'd need the LS4 cams and correct modules.

I have a few modules, but in longer draw lengths. I have a set of R2B2 cams. I'd have to look, but 28 or 28 1/2". Mine have both draw stops. I have the timing procedure here somewhere. Set of 60 pounds limbs.