Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I shoot target and currently use a peep sight with the rubber tube, I noticed that Specialty offers a "Super Ball" peep sight with lens of various strengths. Depending on the strength of the scope lens determins the required peep lens. Questions are:

1. What is the purpose of having a lens in your peep sight?
2. What advantages are there?
3. Are they designed for use by the vision impaired?
4. Is a lens change required for different distances?

Thank you for the help.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I'm new to the Super Peep also but the reason to have an enhancer in your peep is with a magnified lens the target image isn't always clear and an enhancer in the peep solves this problem. For the most part. Depending on target distance your eye quality and the magnification of your scope depends on which enhancer to use. I'm far from a Pro so Correct me if im wrong Gents but I think this might help you.

·
Registered
6,639 Posts
1. What is the purpose of having a lens in your peep sight?
2. What advantages are there?
3. Are they designed for use by the vision impaired?
4. Is a lens change required for different distances?

Archer Jim hit many of the key points very well already. Just thought I'd add a couple additional comments and responses to your questions above.