Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m trying to figure out if my pin float is fixable or normal and I just need to deal with it. I’ll start by saying I shoot a elite ritual 70# 28” with a axcel single pin carbon pro, I have a 10” beestinger pro hunter with 4oz on the end. Some days I hold rock steady and can’t hardly float off a 2” circle at 50 yards. Then other days my pin floats 6” either side of the dot. I’ll float 6” left and 6” right and same up and down. Is there something I can do to fix this? Would a back bar help me? I’ve shot with more weight, less weight, and no weight. Can’t notice a difference. Should I just do holding drills with a lot of weight to where when I back it off to less weight to shoot it’s easier to hold? Any help is appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
722 Posts
Hey first off I'm not an expert at all, but recently I've been using a much longer stabilizer like 28". I also added the quivalizer to my halon which a lot of people don't like, but it sticks out quite a ways and I've found that a longer stabilizer makes a big difference. I used to have a 12" and I can say there's no comparison. I don't know what your hunting situation is, but if you can handle a longer stabilizer then I recommend it.

P.S. In my opinion the quivalizer is awesome. It's quick to move from the quiver position to the stabilizer position when spot and stalking and I don't find that there's any greater effect from the wind than a regular stabilizer and quiver.