Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
332 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I figure I will let someone who is a little more well versed in this than myself explain this to me. I just received a new riser in the mail. It's the fivics vellator. I also received my spig zt rest and spig click button plunger. I'm new to bolt on rests (always used stick ons) and I'm having a problem. The plunger hole and bolt hole do not allow for enough clearance when mounting the two accessories. The collar on the plunger hits the bolt head, so it can not fit firmly on the riser. Just wondering if any one has any thoughts on how to fix this, or if I should just go with it as is. Thanks all.

Will

·
Registered
3,070 Posts
Slide the rest forward. There is room. The arrow should rest on the flat piece of the wire, not the upward curved piece. And bolts are cheap. If there is interference with the bolt and plunger, cut the head of the bolt so you can snug the plunger. I've got students with this set up, there generally has been no issue, as the two plunger holes are far enough apart.

·
Registered
50 Posts
There is not enough space between the two holes.
Possibly, the Beiter PL66200011__ "slotted nut, length 11 mm" can solve this problem.

·
Genesis 21:20
22,536 Posts
Those plunger holes don't look far enough apart unless you find a bolt with a smaller head, or modify that bolt head. That's a shame really. Go to your local ACE hardware store and look for a 5/16x24 socket head cap screw. They will have one. It might fit without alteration.

·
Detected rambling:
884 Posts
Or cut yourself a spacer from a tube big enough to fit the 5/16"x24 thread and small enough to fit behind that bolt. A spacer ring from your hardware store might do the trick as well, maybe cutting a recess for the bolt-head.

·
Registered
3,544 Posts