Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there guys,

I am in my early 20's and starting to get interested in Archery. I'm a big time newbie, but I have a question for you, if any of you are pretty knowledgeable on used bows.

I currently live in South Korea teaching English, and there's a bow range I tried out for fun and loved it. Now I'm wanting to get my own bow, but for a country with a rich history of bows, there are surprisingly few bows shops. In fact, I haven't been able to find one. Speaking on a handful of Korean might hinder my search as well.

Anyways, a guy e-mailed me online selling a Martin compound. It's a Martin Phantom Magnum w/ fiber optic sights, drop in whisker bisquit and silencers, clip on kwikee quiver and tru-ball release. Plus a few arrows. I looked the bow up online, and couldn't find much info, but then saw that the bow is around 2001. I'm not sure how well bows age.

Plain and simple, Is $200 a fair price for this package? Bows are very hard to come across here as I've been looking for about 3 weeks and this is the first person I've found selling one.

Thanks for taking the time to read and answer, I appreciate it!

·
Banned
1,301 Posts
Hey there guys,

I am in my early 20's and starting to get interested in Archery. I'm a big time newbie, but I have a question for you, if any of you are pretty knowledgeable on used bows.

I currently live in South Korea teaching English, and there's a bow range I tried out for fun and loved it. Now I'm wanting to get my own bow, but for a country with a rich history of bows, there are surprisingly few bows shops. In fact, I haven't been able to find one. Speaking on a handful of Korean might hinder my search as well.