Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Who has had a chance to shoot a bow with the 2016 updated stock strings? How are tey compared to the old ones.peticularly how are the strings on the 2016 bow madness 32 and 34?

·
Registered
2,338 Posts
If you are talking about he PSE stings, i.e. not the ABB strings. I had them on a new bow. I am not an expert on stings, but the center serving was so thick, my knocks would barely fit around them. The short time I did shoot them, I had very erratic peep rotation. I had new strings made.

The Peep thing may have been corrected by someone that knew more than me, the center serving would need to have been redone. It was unusable. This was on a Supra EXT. I have an Expression as well with ABB. I have no trouble with those strings. (other than they are red) I wish PSE would have put ABB on all their bows.

·
Master Class
8,205 Posts
I think my new Supra EXT strings are ABB'S. I have had nothing but problems with them. String serving came apart,had to put on a new center serving. 3 times I had to to put twists to get my my peep rotation right. Said the heck with that and got some 60X on it now and everything is working great now. Haven't had an issue since and this bow really shoots.

·
Registered
2,338 Posts
I thought supras had abb strings too.
Thame way to tell is by serving. Clear serving is abb

Wolf44 made me some furry stings. I have about 600 shots on them and they have not moved

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
531 Posts
Tagged

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
I am shooting a 2015 dream season decree. The peep keeps rotating on me also. I have already shot it over 200 times and the peep sometimes aligns and sometimes doesn't (most of the time it does not). I think I am going to go with either winners choice or 60X. Other than that I really like the bow.

·
Registered
520 Posts