Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering what the difference is between this and the regular 2 blade Rage head? Do the blades somehow open easier than the regular one? If so, can you shoot the 40KE even when you shoot a fast high poundage bow or will the blades open upon releasing your string? I'm not a mechanical head user, but like to keep up on the new stuff if for nothing more than educational purposes. Thanks.

·
Registered
9,265 Posts
The cutting diameter is .5" shorter on the 40KE Rage.

:izza:

Just wondering what the difference is between this and the regular 2 blade Rage head? Do the blades somehow open easier than the regular one? If so, can you shoot the 40KE even when you shoot a fast high poundage bow or will the blades open upon releasing your string? I'm not a mechanical head user, but like to keep up on the new stuff if for nothing more than educational purposes. Thanks.

·
Registered
3,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the input. Is that the only difference?

·
Registered
24,837 Posts
people are all confuess over this head.

only difference is its 1.5" instead of 2"

its not jsut mad for bows producing under 40# ke. its designed for big game like moose where more penetration is better. less cut more penetration.

might have a less steep blade angle as well.

thats about it. besides size and maybe blade angle its the same head and can be used with way above 40 ke set up.

·
Embrace the suck!
7,673 Posts
Yep.

people are all confuess over this head.

only difference is its 1.5" instead of 2"

its not jsut mad for bows producing under 40# ke. its designed for big game like moose where more penetration is better. less cut more penetration.

might have a less steep blade angle as well.

thats about it. besides size and maybe blade angle its the same head and can be used with way above 40 ke set up.
This guy is right on, +1 for my post count!

·
Registered
2,755 Posts