Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was at the proshop last weekend for 5 hours tuning my bow. I had alot of problems at first. My cams were out of sync, my draw length was a tad too long, and my paper shots were horrid. After we got everything squared away I started shooting and I couldn't believe how accurate I was out to 40 yards, I was very confindent and thought I would be good to go for hunting in a month with some practice here and there.

So today, I decided to shoot again and man was it ugly. It's like my bow just did a 180 back in time to last weekend. First off, I'm having problems with my cockvane hitting the prong block. But, I think it's because the rest is coming up too early, and staying up too late...Is that possible? :) It comes up at just a tad past 1/2 draw. Is it possible to adjust that? Also, I'm sure I could raise the knock and possibly extend the prongs a little to fix it if not? What's happening is my arrows are shooting low and to the right at 20 yards and out. I thought maybe I was torqing the bow, but I swear I made sure my grip was perfect and I was following through every shot. Even with my boradheads, they do the same thing. I even had one or two shots where the arrow almost did a complete forward flip in mid air, scared the crap outta me. My specs are below:

'06 Hoyt PowerTec 28.5 / 57lbs
Quicktune Drop-Away 2k
D-Loop, Kisser, Stock Silencers, Peep
Beman Black Max 400's 27 5/8 w/blazers
100g Montecs/Field Points
TruBall Copperhead

Here's a few pics:

·
Registered
2,755 Posts
G'day Matt,