Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time at this thread. So far I very impressed with the post on this forum. My question to all of you is, for those who use a quiver do you prefer a detachable or a 2-piece?

Thanks and look forward to being an active participant to your forum.

·
archery nut
6,120 Posts
i prefer to use a quick detach quiver, when i shoot 3D, target, in the yard, etc i don't use a quiver (i don't like the "bulkiness" and balance) so when i hunt i just take it off once i get to my stand and hang it in the tree

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
I prefer a kwikee quiver, because I can take it off and screw it to the tree once in the stand. I don't have to contend with the arrows in my lap and my bow is quieter without it.

·
Registered
19,164 Posts
Of the two choices offered, I perfer the detachable. I rarely use one though since I spot & stalk I generally use a hip quiver.

·
Registered
53 Posts
I use a two piece holds 10 even then thats not enough I work on ten arrows a day for a two to three day hunt and I still run out when you hunt in swamps you even loose a pass throughs in the mud

·
Registered
11,651 Posts
SOLID 2 piece Quivere Reign Supreme

I have doen soem bowhunting over that last 50+ years fixed bow quivers are the way to go

The biggest joke is the Chuck adams type of hip quivers you waves like a peacock in fulltrut if you are stalking the arrow attrat attention

Next arrows will fall out of hip quivers

then it slower than a bow quiver and a lot more movement

Randy Ulmer did a Test on Shooting with a full 8 arrow bow quiver and empty 8 arrow bowquiver

at 40 yards there was a 1/4" difference in impact point

Chuck Adams said that bow quivers "RUIN"bow tune

Gee Randy Ulmer doesnt seeem to have any tuning problems
shootign a 8 arrwo bowquiver:D

WHY 8 arrow quivers?

Well ethics for one thing