Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
11,794 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, just wondering about rage 2 blade broadheads, I see them advertised for about $40 everywhere, and have heard all kinds of things about them. I just picked up a 1/2 dozen for $55 about an hour ago. I have never used a mechanical before, and just wanted to know what you guys who have switched to these think about them. Thanks.

·
Registered
4,195 Posts
You will get mixed reviews on the rages. I happen to love them and have never had a head fail me.

·
Registered
709 Posts
All other heads are crap compared to the Rage. I mean pure unadulterated junk.

There. That should get the responses going here for you :)

·
Registered
269 Posts
All other heads are crap compared to the Rage. I mean pure unadulterated junk.

There. That should get the responses going here for you :)
:mg: lol

they can't be all that bad I noticed the new ones we got in say guarrenteed to recover your game or your money back :tongue::darkbeer:

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
Love them!! Ray Charles could follw the blood trail they create!!

·
Waiting for opening day
2,337 Posts
if you do a search you'll find countless threads on them.
THAT'S A LIE!

When I looked a couple weeks ago there were only about 35 posted in the last two months. :)

·
Banned
3,965 Posts

·
Registered
313 Posts
I absolutely love their performance and they have put alot of deer down real quick for me and most everyone on our team. Now, that being said, DO NOT hit shoulder with them. They don't do so well in that area.

·
Registered
11,794 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
:) :)
Best head on the market...

gridman,,,where in the heck did you find a 1/2 doz for $55? :eek:
The kittery trading post in kittery maine, 27.99 for 3 on sale. They have many left. If you go online, go to ktp.com free shipping on orders over 50 bucks!! Btw 55.98 to be exact.

·
Banned
18,640 Posts