Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Always have been a rage hater due to so many friends having failures on countless deer. I used killzones last year with great results but the new Hypodermics have caught my eye and supposedly rage fixed the problems. Has anyone had a failure with the new rage hypodermics? Or success

·
Registered
13 Posts
I'll go ahead and say that this is my first year bow hunting and my first bow kill experience. I shot a roughly 100lb sow on Sunday morning with a Rage Hypodermic. It worked perfectly. My only complaint is that I didn't get a full pass through at 25 yards. She didn't bleed much at first, but bled like crazy after the arrow came out. I hit her a little further back than I really wanted, but still got heart and lungs.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hmm no pass thru, what poundage are you shooting?

·
Registered
181 Posts
Shot an antelope with one. Quartering away at 20 yards and got complete pass through. Shot a bear with one Saturday at 10 yards and it was a pass through. That head is ruined lol. It zipped right through and hit a big rock. I was a skeptic but the steel ferrule and shock collars made me decide to try them. I have no complaints.

·
Registered
7,871 Posts
I think your friends need some more target practice.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I cant complain about the killzones because they work great, but yes the steel ferules and shock collars are what caught my eye.
One guy shot the nine pointer in muzzleloader and found the rage still closed inside the buck when he gutted it. The other friends never recovered thier deer. So bad shots are on the table.

·
Registered
227 Posts