Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
768 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to traditional style hunting this year and I would like to hunt from a ground blind. Does anyone else do this? What blind do you use? I would like to purchase a new blind in the next few days and just need some ideas.

·
Registered
9,877 Posts
I just spent about 40 hours in one over the last couple weekends. I used a Primos GroundMax Eclipse. Pretty decent blind from Cabelas for about $100. It's a little small but I still managed to shoot my 62" Recurve canted pretty heavily and shooting diagonally (out the corner windows). Bigger would be better, but this is a pretty good blind for the money and is not too big and heavy.

·
Banned
7,677 Posts
I have a double bull recurve model and can shoot my 64" recurve with no issues at all in it. But I have to say - I don't like hunting in it much - it is very boring - you don't see much out those windows and if you open too many you let out more sent than you should and let more light in making your movement easier to detect. It is hot in them on a warm day too.

·
Registered
1,743 Posts
I'm with Sharpbroadhead, I hunted out of my brother's but I was nervous because I cant see enough area out of it. They are effective if you brush them in with lims, ect.
You may like them. I hunt out of blinds that I make out of surrounding limbs ,bushes, blowdowns. If you're still they are effective also. The thing I like about natural blinds is , you can have a couple in the same area already made up....if the wind changes you can have another option, and change positions quickly.

·
Registered
770 Posts
Natural Blinds