Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

· Registered
5,401 Posts
the Kronik for the price isn't bad....
the Toxik is extremely top heavy falling forward and check to make sure you will have clearance if shooting a cock feather up rest..more than likely you will hit the cables, especially if shooting blazers
the Kryptic is pretty nice bow, basically a split limb black ice....no real savings in price for it being a redhead brand

· Registered
28 Posts
I shot many bows at Bass Pro before i bought my Kronik. For how I shoot (first bow) i could not tell the difference b/t the Kronik and Martin firecat. To me it felt better than the Bear and PSE that were about the same price (mid $400.00-$500.00). Plus the Kronik was on sale and I got 10% off with my Bass Pro card.(only reason i shopped at a chain store) Trust me i'm no expert, but i'm shooting 4 inch groups at 35 yards with it after a change of sights...im sure a good archer could do much better with it. The only downside is the odd looks from buddies and when I went to the local shop to buy broadheads and a new sight b/c its not a name brand. The local shop sells bowtech so they supported my choice after they realized it is made by bowtech. They were even curious about it when i took in two arrows to have the nocks replaced after two very close shots

· Registered
435 Posts
I agree deerslayer... I love mine

· Lowered expectations
20,220 Posts
I kind of prefer the Toxik of all the BP bows. I don't find it top heavy. I work at a BP - we have 3 staff members (Well, 2 actually. One guy got fired last month :eek:) who own these bows and they love them.

While it does look like you might have cable/vane clearance problems, of the staff members and customers who have bought that bow, nobody has complained about it to me.

Very nice, easy draw. Not a speed bow, but a nice, well-built quiet hunting bow.

G

·