Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to indoor 3d and have gone to a few shoots. It seems like there are some people that should be shooting in a higher class then they are. If you can post a score of 430's in hc don't you think that it is time to move up to a higher class and challenge yourself to be a better shooter? Does anyone else have any opinions on this?

· Registered
33 Posts
Right on

Everyone I talk to about begining to compete starts in the HC. I always tell them that there are alot of sandbaggers, so don't expect to win right away. There are alot of "hunters" in this group that deserve to shoot in the class, however there are also "alot" of people using tricked out target equipment and stay in this class just so they can do well. They can't say it's the money involved in stepping up because they have top of the line everything on their " hunter class" bow.
I believe HC should be set up with a minimum number of years you are eligable to compete in this class. Then you either step up or you have to take a year off. Additionally once you step up there is no going back.
Just my opinion take it or leave it.

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That is what i thought i never shot in the hunter class. I just started shooting MBR, I shot cleavland this weekend and got a 348 with 9 11's. Its nothing to shake a stick at but this was only my second indoor 3-d shoot ever.

· Registered
3,720 Posts
I think when scores are in the 430's the course is too easy. Throw some turkeys and rock rascals out at 35yrd and put a few nickels or eggs on the score cards. You want to talk about whining and crying.