Archery Talk Forum banner

Shafts

731 Views 12 Replies 10 Participants Last post by  zillla
Where is the best place to purchase shafts for arrow building?I am fairly new to trad. archery and want to give this a go.

Martin Venom
[email protected] 66 ammo
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
1,760 Posts
try this

Do a search here for saggitarius, they have a great deal on shafts. They are small trad shop in Calif. Ruth the owner is a nice lady and I'm sure she would appreciate some business. They don't have a web site but if you find that saggitarius thread I think I posted up there tele# there- Steve

· Registered
717 Posts
Do a search here for saggitarius, they have a great deal on shafts. They are small trad shop in Calif. Ruth the owner is a nice lady and I'm sure she would appreciate some business. They don't have a web site but if you find that saggitarius thread I think I posted up there tele# there- Steve
http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=840616

sagittariusarchery.com
626-799-5726

· Registered
2,175 Posts
I would not buy shafts from Saggitarius again - I have gotten better shafts from other vendors. They say they are Rose City Shafts - I'm not so sure about that. The price is the cheapest around - but they make and sell arrows as well which I believe to be one of the problems - I don't care for buying shafts from arrow makers and I will not again. Shipping took one week - I can get shafts in one day from a guy in my same state (5 bucks more per dozen - and never had any "goofy" shafts).
I did start a thread about how cheap they were and they are good for stump shooting. :thumbs_do:thumbs_do:thumbs_do:thumbs_do:thumbs_do

· Registered
1,760 Posts
thanks

Oh, I didn't see that one ramming, I remember the thread on saggitarius and you where going to order some. Not good huh? Thanks for the review. To bad.
You got to sell a good product. How bad were they? could you straighten up or was it grain issues? thanks - Steve

· Premium Member
5,344 Posts