Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Although I've been shooting compounds for many years I'm still a little green when it comes to recurve or longbow knowledge.

For a right handed shooter

Does it matter whether the feathers are fletched RH or LH?

In my experience I've had much better luck with a Hoyt (pro, super or ?) rest than off a shelf. Do most shooters when accuracy is priority shoot from a rest?

·
Back Yard Champion
28,984 Posts
First question; No, not really, but you shouldn't mix right and left.

2nd question; Yes. There are a few very good adjustable rests for finger shooters. I'm assuming you're a finger shooter.

·
Registered
3,008 Posts