Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 294 Posts

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have to vent. I see too many hunting photos where the animial is all bloody, tounge hanging out, arrow sticking out of it...etc.. Now I'm not a professional photographer or anything, but come on guys! The least someone can do is put it's tounge back in it's mouth.. If you can ,maybe clean up some of the blood, or cover that part with your bow, gun, pack or something....Right? I understand that alot of times field photos are not possible, and the photos are of post field dressed deer; this I understand. But if you are in the field try taking a photo pre-field dressing. All I am saying is show some respect for the animial...after all you just took it's life......And I guareentee you you will be more happy with your photos in the end...Feel free to post your opinion fellow AT'ers... It makes us archers look like barbarians when our pics are of blood soaked deer, arrow sticking out of it, and it's tounge hanging out.....just my 10 cents worth!!:thumbs_up Imagine if your father was murdered with a knife...would you want to go to the funeral and look at him with it sticking out of his chest???

·
Registered
20,621 Posts