Archery Talk Forum banner

Slick Trick heads ?

2275 24
I think I want to try them out and see what all the hype is about.:embara: My question though is: how do the 1" standards fly compared to the 1 1/8" mags and those new GrizzTrick 1 1/4"??

Which one fly's the best :dontknow: I've seen damage pics and they look pretty lethal :darkbeer:
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
1,376 Posts
im using the mags 125. i shot em at 20 yards, 2 broadheads, and a bare shaft. all in the 1" x ring. yeah, they fly good.
the lethality of them is the same as any other sharp 4 blade of the same blade angle/surface. they arent magic, but they a great head.

· Registered
13,543 Posts
I did notice a slight difference between the Standards and the Magnums in flight. The Standards fly excellently for me...I can get 4 to 6 inch groups at 60 yards with them.

· Registered
1,281 Posts
I started shooting standards this year 100 grains to see what all the hype is about.

1. Flight is very good, at 20 yards they are "same hole" accurate.
2. They are built very well. I've put the same head through two does, replaced the blades and plan on doing it again.
3. Steel ferrule, I like it, the one with two does to it's credit still spins dead true.

Besides those things, the damage looks like the 4-bladed Muzzy's I shot for years. I hate to say it 'cause I love Muzzy, but I think I like the ST's a little better due to the ferrule.

Just a humble opinion guys!!

· Registered
1,376 Posts
I started shooting standards this year 100 grains to see what all the hype is about.

1. Flight is very good, at 20 yards they are "same hole" accurate.
2. They are built very well. I've put the same head through two does, replaced the blades and plan on doing it again.
3. Steel ferrule, I like it, the one with two does to it's credit still spins dead true.