Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to fixed blade broadheads but going to get set up with them for next season. I bought the slick trick pro series viper ss. They come in pack of 3. I was wondering what the possibilities are of using the regular viper trick
(because they come in 4 packs) for practicing with. Do you guys think they might fly the same as long as they are the same weight. Naturally I know I’ll have to try both. Just thinking about saving a few bucks. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks. If I can save a few bucks that’ll give me more to spend on other hunting gear. I am pretty sure I’m addicted to all things hunting

·
Registered
spoon & crockpot proud member......killing tomorrows trophys today
29,158 Posts
I would practice with the same exact head/model you plan on hunting with. Slicks fly great but I wouldn't take a chance just to save a few dollars.

·
Registered
10,341 Posts
There is zero differnce, in fact i cant see getting the "pro" version at all. paying more for the same head, less in a pacakage and no measureble or discernable difference.

·
Vendor
10,767 Posts
Stainless vs cold steel will not fly different. Same head different steel. Both will shoot the same as long as same weight.

·
The Impartial Archer
18,783 Posts
I would practice with the same exact head/model you plan on hunting with. Slicks fly great but I wouldn't take a chance just to save a few dollars.
X1000 If you have been in this game long enough you see that that shouldn't matter but do. I can tune my bow and get most heads of the same weight and even different manufacturers to have the same POI.......but there is no way in hell I would bank on it......verify verify verify.

·
Banned
18,640 Posts