Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Premium Member
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m 57, and I just started shooting again after a 15-year hiatus due to an archery injury. Prior, I had been shooting and hunting for over two decades, even did some coaching.

I re-started with my hunting rig; PSE Primos, Trophy Ridge 5-pin sight and drop-away rest, and Doinker Stabilizer.
My intent is 3D and Field shooting. Hunting is improbable at this time, so I am switching everything except my bow to a target setup (no competition).

I am now looking for recommendations for a Target Site and Single Dot 4x Scope and staying under $300. Now I know that I am asking a lot, so if I could get a decent site with a non-powered lens, I can always upgrade the lenses later.
Plant Jeans Hat People in nature Branch

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
this is a facsimile of the old sure-loc sights. They are slower to adjust than other sights like the gear driven and slider sights. But its a full on target sight. You just put whatever scope you want on it that mounts with the standard 10/32 screw. You can even own multiple scopes and swap them for specific uses.

This scope comes with a lens, you can look through all the scopes available though quite a few. Some are as cheap as 40 bucks but you won't get a lens with them. You can also get one of the more name brand scopes for like 80 to 100 and then add a lens for about 80 to 100 later.

Here is one of the quick adjust gear sights will get you under 300. You will half to add a lens later if you want it though,

Heres is the Spot hogg Fast Eddie XL for 300. Another fast adjust. Not sure if you can get a lens ?

Many options, many sights. A lot of the most popular are going to run north of 300 though. Unless you buy used and find a good deal.