Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
805 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys I have had a lot of feedback from alot of you and come down to the Qad rest & Ripcord rest! I need some plus and minus of both rest. First of all I'm looking for a universal rest that can be used for hunting and 3d shooting. I'm not shooting competively but I want to stack arrows!!!! I shoot the trophy ridge dropaway from 3 years ago but if you barely hit your face on the fletching the arrow rattles. This to me is unacceptable!!! Help me out guys with this decision. Thanks

·
Registered
1,011 Posts
I've been very happy with the qad over the last 3 years. Cracker's installed and recommended.

·
Registered
2,670 Posts
QAD over the Ripcord in my opinion.

1. Full Containment
2. Total Fletch Clearance
3. Prongs Lock Down at Shot
4. Quiet on Draw and Shot
5. Easy to Setup and Tune

I've been shooting the QAD for a couple years now and have had zero issues or complaints.

·
Registered
492 Posts
QAD hands down. I have both. The QAD knows the difference between between the shot and let down. It is quiter and not as big so less weight. I love the QAD.

·
'13 KTM 450 SX FE
2,263 Posts
Qad hands down. Go with the Pro version I was told had better componants inside. I had 2 of the hunter versions and I can say never had a concern with either one and very consistant shooting.

·
Registered
805 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

1. Full Containment

I've been shooting the QAD for a couple years now and have had zero issues or complaints.
I understand that all the comparison are very simalar, but do you start with the rest being locked in the up position while hunting or let it down until the draw? Is that personal preference?

·
Retired GI "still serv'n"
13,960 Posts
I have been using Ripcords and QAD LD or HDs for a few years now; I have one of each right now.....both are nice.
They both contain the arrow perfectly and both are very quiet.