Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
1,417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for a new peep, and I noticed how cool the new "ball peep sights" are from Specialty Archery Products:

http://www.specialtyarch.com/superpeep.html

Then I searched on this web site and realized that numerous people had their strings cut (and destroyed) by this peep, and that either the design or Q/A is really flawed... Have they fixed this?

What's the current "premium" peep that one can get with a clarifier lens?

kgk

· Occam's Razor
11,355 Posts
My understanding is that they got a bad batch from the manufacturer...........now fixed. I have been shooting one now for about 2 months........no problems.

But....just to make sure I sanded down all the ridges for about an hour so that it is supper smooth....................ck

· Registered
11,771 Posts
i will say up front that i did have a superpeep cut my string, and i immediately jumped on here and bad mouthed them before talking to them. they took care of me right down to replacing my string, and they are fixing the problem. i sanded on mine for just a few minutes and have been shooting it every day for a month now w/ no prob. the specialty people are top notch in my book. easton

· Registered
98 Posts
Wish that I had done some searching!!!!! Got a new one from Lancaster last week....cut new Winners Choice string during first shoot. I have had several of their peeps and never had a problem, consider them to one of the best on the market. Anyone can have a problem.

· Registered
1,417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I got a reply from Specialty, where they said

We had a bad batch in February. We have had no problem since then but unfortunately ther still are afew of them out there. We have sold about 6,000 of them and had to replace about 15 of them from cut strings. We have the problem solved and don't expect any more problems.
Hmm... I wonder if I believe that.