Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Which do you shoot with? What are the pros/cons of each? I can see how a tab might be smoother on the release..but wouldn't a glove give you more of a "feel" on the string? Correct me if I'm wrong. I'm new to archery..hoping to get a traditional recurve :D and I'm wondering what others use to shoot. Thanks!

·
Registered
841 Posts
I shoot a Super Glove right now. I like it because its easy-already on when you need it. However, I'm starting to shoot longer distances and think that I'm going back to a tab. Mainly so I can feel my anchor better!?!
M45- you might as well get ready!! the bare finger shooters are going to pounce for not including them!!!:D :D

Happy shooting

Hasbro

·
Registered
1,036 Posts
I tried using a tab and didn't like having it on my hand flopping about when I was not shooting (recovering arrows ect.). Also, I am of the opinion that I get a better "feel" of the string with a glove. The glove I use is just a standard issue glove. I like having it always ready and I haven't been bothered in the least by having it on when I am doing stuff like pulling arrows. Just an opinion, mind you.

Unless you find that having the glove on your fingers bothers you when doing non-shooting chores like recovering arrows then the only advantage I can see for a tab is that some of them have a spacer built in so that you won't pinch the arrow nock when drawing (assuming you use the split finger Mediterranean release).

All in all, I would suggest that you go ahead and try both and see which one you like as the choice really doesn't seem to be an objective one.

·
Registered
21,069 Posts
M45 -