Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been shooting target with a Bowtech Tribute for the bast 2 years but am looking to upgrade to something with a longer AtoA.
I'm considering the commander and constitution. Any recomendations?
I'm trying to keep the mass weight in my hand low as I have a damaged shoulder, so what bow is lighter and needs the least amound of stabilisers?

Currently shooting 29" at 55lb

·
Registered
2,850 Posts
i would take a look at the Bowtech Constitution, Commander, Mathews C4, Drenalin LD, Martin Scepter 4, Hoyts Vantage line and elite line, cant think of any others at the moment.

I personally went with the constitution. i like the feel of the binary cams, the grip on it, among a few other things. I shot a few of the others like commander, LD, Scepter 4. Commander was a bit heavy, but would still make a great bow. the LD my only complaint was the grip, and also more expensive. the scepter i shot had the x system, which is really cool, however, i just didnt like the feel on the shot. hope this helps. if you can go out and shoot some. i know you will probably have a hard time doing so. what you can do is go to a local shoot or larger shoot and ask people if you can shoot their bow a few shots. many will let you.

·
Registered
583 Posts
Both are good choices. The commander seems like it would need less in the way of stabs. It seems lie the commander just sat better for me when I was playing with it in a shop. Not shying away from the connie though. The constitution should be a little more on the forgiving side but may need more added weight to get it to sit right for you.

·
74,535 Posts
constitution

Bowtechs best tournament bow. Most I know that are shooting this bow are doing well. Buddy just won the Open B class at Hattiesburg with his.:wink:

·
Registered
9,754 Posts