Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am tired of trying to tune this Halon 6....
I am really liking the looks and tuning process for the Realm... now Realm X or Realm ....decisions...decisions.... LOL
Cant wait to shoot them.....

·
Registered
1,600 Posts
Haven't shot the realm and realm x but want to but I did sell my halon 6 to fund my reign 6

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,737 Posts
Pretty easy to tune a Halon. Easiest bow I have ever worked on. 5 minutes to swap tophats. But, good luck with the bow tech I hear they are awesome!

·
Registered
691 Posts
I’m no tuning pro but we took my realm out off the box and had it shooting fletched bullet holes with a few yoke twists. Very easy

·
Registered
3,998 Posts
I agree Halon should tune up fine most would need tophats but for me I couldn’t get used to the grip on my h32 and also felt too heavy. I shot it well but when I went and shot the realm x and loved everything about them. Sold the halon and have two realm x on the way. My first bowtechs.

·
Registered
10,936 Posts
Got a realm x on the way. Should be at house end of week. Go shoot one, you'll be blown away!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yea it tunes. But after paying 1000.00 bare bow I should not have to buy Top hats to fine tune. Dont get me wrong, Halons a fine bow I just want something thats easier to tune.

·
Registered
1,240 Posts
I am a 30 year PSE guy. Tried a Realm X and watched some videos on tuning Bowtech bows. Bought one by the end of that weekend.

I can not wait to buy another bowtech, possibly a BT Mag.

·
Registered
265 Posts