Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got the opportunity yesterday to find out what Baldy's Archery is all about. After reading about them on here, I decided to buy my Insanity CPXL there. Let me just say all expectations I had were exceeded. I spoke with Dennis one afternoon about ordering the bow, he ordered it ASAP and it showed up 15 days later. These guys don't know the meaning of "close enough" as Ken spent more time on this bow than was spent on say the last 4 or 5 bows I bought elsewhere combined. He goes through a very methodical series of checks and tuning that I have never seen done before and you don't have to ask him to do it, its just the kind of person he his. I'm far from a pro level archer, but I can appreciate a bow that is tuned to perfection as this one is-believe me it shows after spending some time with it today. Its the way it should be when you spend your money on something like this. I cant wait for Dennis to build me a set of strings for my D340 and see what improvements can be made on that bow. Think I'll wait til they wade through some backlog, they are busy right now! Thanks guys!
As for the CPXL, I couldn't be happier. Its amazing how this bow aims. Love the 35 ata-very solid feeling bow. I wanted a finish that you don't see too often, so I ordered the APG sight unseen. It came in way better than I imagined, as I've seen some BT finishes that were lets say less than impressive. Lots of detail, vibrant colors, and minimal stretching on this one. Can't say about the durability on the limb finish, looks good for now though. All in all, I'm very happy with Bowtech and Baldy's. Thanks again Dennis and Ken.

bow2 e.jpg bow3 e.jpg bow e.jpg limbs e.jpg

·
Registered
430 Posts
Very nice. I will be sending my d340 there as well.

·
Registered
4,848 Posts