Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone used the anchor sight or similar devices that eliminate the need for a peep? I'm in the process of using both eyes in shooting and was wondering if the use of the anchor sight would help in this transition.

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
I have the anchor sight and I love it. I had been using a 1/4" G5 Meta Peep and it worked great with my Sword twilight Hunter. I could center the sight in the peep almost perfectly. I had been reading alot about the no-peep and anchor sight so I got one. I had it set up in about an hour. I am no PRO-FESHIONAL archer, but I can shoot ok. I noticed no change in accuracy from the peep setup and my field of view while shooting is awesome. You don't need to be no PRO-FESHIONAL archer to shoot this thing, just have a reasonably repeatable form. I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up :thumbs_up :thumbs_up :darkbeer: :tongue:

·
Registered
15,839 Posts
I have use the No-Peep and use conventional peeps on my target bows. I bought a Cougar4 SE with 32-3/4" A2A and am using a 30" draw. I was going to use the No-Peep, but decided to use the Anchor Sight.

It is great, even better than the No-Peep. I also use a Kisser button. I found both the Kisser was necessary with both. I could vary my anchor and vary my grip some and these devices will give me a false read. However, I am extremely accurate with these, even more that just the Kisser. For hunting it is the cat's meow (pune intended). It give me the ability to draw setup and find the target much faster than a normal peep and especially in low light conditions.

With this combination I can anchor the bow, look at the Anchor Sight and center IF necessary and then aim. It doesn't take too long to setup and has some very nice adjustments over the No-Peep. It will definitely be on all of my hunting bows.

·
Registered
435 Posts
Here's a couple