Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been shooting this for several years and now its time for an upgrade. I will be using it for target and hunting. What's your takes on Scott releases but please chime in with other options.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,299 Posts
Stan shootoff Quattro !
Best release you can buy IMO

·
Registered
656 Posts
This is highly comparable to the Stinger by TRU Ball. The Stinger features fully independent jaws and you pull the trigger to open the jaws and let up to close-completely silent and releases the string evenly, but compares with the similar rod style connection to the strap. If you are looking for a step up, you may look at the Assassin for another caliper style or the Beast I for a hook style jaw.

There are a lot of options to look at: www.truball.com!

Good luck!

·
Registered
6,032 Posts
If you really want to step it up go to a hinge like a BT Gold or similar. Get a 2 finger to start with so you learn proper BT form.

·
Registered
1,394 Posts
Carter Too Simple is an excellent release with adjustable barrel and trigger. It also has a self locking mechanism which takes the hassle out of locking it onto the D-loop. A lot of releases don't have that feature, which to me is just barbaric!

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I started shooting release pictured above back in 2009 and now I have a new bow that fits me better so I need release to follow.

·
Airborne Archery
9,089 Posts
I shoot the Scott Little Goose and I love it.

·
Registered
378 Posts
I'm still using the same Scott Little Goose that I bought back when I first started shooting a bow.

I wouldn't mind trying out a few different kinds of hand releases. I may just have to do that the next time I'm at the pro shop. That new Exxus looks like it would be a nice one to try.

·
Registered
909 Posts