Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I have been hunting for years and bow hunting heavily for the last three years. I have been using my old PSE Nova that i got over 8 or 9 years ago and it have served me well. Have upgraded everything on the bow pretty much and have had fun doing it. However this year i want to upgrade to a newer bow.

I have been looking around and shot a few bows and like them all. Im on a budget but that budget can be flexable. I would like to stay in the 3-400 dollar range for a bare bow but if its worth it i would spent up to $500. Last year i fell in love with the Bowtech General and really wanted to buy one this year but have decided to stay in the lower price range for now. I was looking at a PSE Brute (or PSE whitetail madness at dicks) and it seemed like a nice bow but i dont know how great of a bow or what the best bow in my price range would be.

Maily my question is should i wait a little extra and get a low model hoyt or bowtech? or should i grab a PSE brute and use that for a few years? Im sure any newer bow will be a nice upgrade from what i have now but would like to hear from you guys.

Any suggestions on a good bow in my price range?

G

·
HOYT turbowhawk. $550 with a $50 mail in rebate Brand New. Basically the AM 32 with a cast magnesium riser instead of machined aluminum.

·
Banned
1,745 Posts
Look in the classifieds here. Dont look past the elite z28 though. If you got a dealer near you I highly suggest you try one out then look for good deals in the classifieds here on Archery talk.

·
Registered
4,258 Posts
You can find some pretty nice bows in the classifieds here in your price range. I will be going the "classy" route here in the next couple months.

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
HOYT turbowhawk. $550 with a $50 mail in rebate Brand New. Basically the AM 32 with a cast magnesium riser instead of machined aluminum.